• Cymraeg
  • Skip to Content

Parliamentary Election 2017

An Election for Members of Parliament in two constituencies that fall within the Carmarthenshire County Council area will take place on Thursday, 8 June 2017, between the hours of 7.00am to 10.00pm.

The (Acting) Returning Officer at Carmarthenshire County Council is responsible for the conduct of elections in the Carmarthen East and Dinefwr and Llanelli Constituencies. The (Acting) Returning Officer at Pembrokeshire is responsible for the conduct of elections in the Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire County Council.

This page will be updated during the course of the election with relevant information. 

Formal Statutory Notices relating to the election will be published here when available.

Candidates Party
DARKIN, David Llewelyn Welsh Labour
EDWARDS, David Jonathan Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales
HAMILTON, Mostyn Neil UKIP Wales
HUGHES, Anthony Havard Maengwyn Welsh Conservative Party
PROSSER, Lesley Ann Welsh Liberal Democrats


Candidates Party
CAMERON, Alistair Ronald Welsh Liberal Democrats
HART, Simon Anthony Welsh Conservative Party
THOMAS, Abi Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales
TIERNEY, Marc Liam Welsh Labour


Candidates Party
ARTHUR, Mari Frances Gaynor Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales
DANIELS, Rory Welsh Liberal Democrats
DAVIES, Stephen Andrew Welsh Conservative Party
GRIFFITH, Nia Rhiannon Welsh Labour
REES, Ken UKIP Wales


Main News Thumbnail

Key dates: Parliamentary Election

Information for Candidates and Agents

For all enquiries please telephone the Electoral Services Team on 01267 228889.

Page updated on: 25/05/2017

do it online