New Chair elected to Carmarthenshire County Council

19 days ago

Cllr Eirwyn Williams has been elected as the new Chair of Carmarthenshire County Council.

Cllr Williams, who has served as county councillor for Cynwyl Gaeo for the last 26 years, took the chain of office at the council’s annual general meeting on Wednesday (May 19, 2021).

His duties will include chairing full meetings of the council, representing the council at formal and ceremonial occasions, welcoming visitors to the county, and attending and supporting events organised by local people and organisations.

Read more

Previous blogs...

May's blog - 1 post

Choose a month