School term and holiday dates

Page updated on: 30/10/2019

Term Term begins Half Term Term Ends
Autumn 2019 Tuesday 3rd September Monday 28th October - Friday, 1st November Friday 20th December
Spring 2020 Tuesday 7th January Monday 17th February - Friday, 21st February Friday 3rd April
Summer 2020 Monday 20th April Monday 25th May - Friday, 29th May Monday 20th July
Autumn 2020 Wednesday 2nd September Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October Tuesday 22nd December
Spring 2021 Tuesday 5th January Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February Friday 26th March
Summer 2021 Monday 12th April Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June Friday 16th July

Designated INSET Days

  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021

School Designated INSET days 3 days are to be taken at the schools' discretion during each school year between Autumn - Summer term.

Good Friday

  • 10th April 2020
  • 2nd April 2021

May Day

  • 8th May 2020
  • 3rd May 2021

Please note that this calendar is subject to any changes that may arise as a result of government policy decisions. We do not accept liability for any losses incurred in respect of altered holiday arrangements following such changes.

Education & Schools